Upcoming competitions

The Charity Cup is played over the weekend of 25 and 26 May. This is a four ball competition that was won by Steve Gorst and Darran Gallagher with a net 59 in 2018.

The 2019 Club Championship is played on Saturday 8 June. This is played over a 36 hole medal format, with a range of prizes on offer. The overall Club Championship is awarded to the player with the best 36 hole gross score. The Silver Jubilee is awarded to the player with the best 36 hole net score. And the Gordon Coombs Trophy is awarded to the 10+ handicapper with the best 36 hole gross score. Reigning champions are Matt Brookbanks, Greg van Vuuren and Tommy Tighe respectively.

You need to enter the Club Championship in advance. If you'd like to play, please sign up at the club or email us by clicking here by the end of May. Please do try to play if you can - it's always one of the best days of the year at the club.

#golfonwimbledoncommon #wimbledongolf #londonscottishgolfclub

Competition Results

The St Georges Trophy was won by Simon McGregor-Wood. Simon's winning score of net 64 included a rare eagle 2 on the stroke index 1, 13th hole. Jeff Sands (66) and Andy Pike (66) finished 2nd and 3rd respectively.

The Four Clubs Trophy was won by Barry Westrip, with an excellent round of net 64 in windy conditions. Barry's four clubs of choice were driver, 5 wood, 7 iron and putter. David Paul (68) was 2nd and Ian Waller (69) was 3rd.

The two Spring Meetings (the Davidson and Wemyss) were played over the first two weekends in May. The Davidson was won by Owen Emmington-Thomas, with a net 66. Phil Faith (67) was 2nd and Conan Bailey (69) was 3rd. Conan followed up his 3rd place finish with victory in the Wemyss Cup with a net 66, edging out Ian Waller and Peter Mason (both 67s).

The Spring Scratch, awarded to the player with the best aggregate gross score over the two Spring Meetings, was won by Peter Mason. His two round total of 155 narrowly best David Paul (156) and Owen Emmington-Thomas (157), who finished 2nd and 3rd respectively.

The Captain's Prize, awarded to the player with the best aggregate net score in the Spring Meetings, was won by Conan Bailey for his two round total score of 135.

#golfonwimbledoncommon #wimbledongolf #londonscottishgolfclub

Wright Cup and other knockouts

Better late than never, the Wright Cup draw is now up on the club noticeboard and will be emailed round shortly. Please try to arrange your first round games as quickly as possible. There are also upcoming deadlines in the other knockouts, so if you're still standing in any of them, make sure you arrange and play your games as soon as you can.